Day 396 — Fresh Air- Haibun Journey Beauty Each Day

Ada's Poetry Alcove
2 min readMay 11, 2017

--

This morning’s beauty is the cool fresh air. As I opened the doors and windows this morning I thought how wonderful it was to just feel the fresh air blowing. I though about the joy of living in a small rural community where I could safely open up the house. The fresh breeze carried scents and sounds from the garden. It felt cool on my bare arms and face. I thought about how much I enjoyed being out in my garden working or sitting on the porch swing enjoying the fruits of my labor. Then I thought about how I love to be out in the woods at all the different seasons and the beauty of nature. suddenly my thoughts when to the opening of the National Parks for oil drilling. This is very disheartening. We have such a beautiful country, and planet, for that matter. We need to preserve it’s wonders and beauty for future generations. We need to be good stewards of the land. We need to preserve our parks, we do not need to destroy them searching for fossil fuels, or building yet another golf course, or more condominiums. We need to find more sustainable clean ways to power our lives. Then I close my eyes, take a deep breath, breath the fresh air and I am restored.

across the hills
many shades of green rubble
scenic overlook

--

--